Jeremy Opp

Jeremy Opp
Jeremy Opp
Store Associate
Trusted Since: 2013

I am Jeremy Opp. I am married to my beautiful wife Laura, have a wonderful little girl Alexis, and two small dogs, Coco and Miley. I was born in Minnesota and moved to Yuma when I was 4. I moved up to the Phoenix area in 2002. My parents got me into bowling at 5 years old, and I have been bowling in a league ever since. I started a bowling club at Cibola High School, since there was not high school bowling in Yuma. I bowled one year at Mesa Community College and learned much more about the sport of bowling. I started working in a Pro Shop in September of 2013 and enjoy learning all aspects of the sport. I truly enjoy helping people improve their bowling game, whether it is with new equipment or sharing a few quick pointers.

Accolades: I have 50+ sanctioned 300 games and 40+ 800 series with a personal best of 869, 868, 859, and 2 858's. The closest I came to 900 was starting off the night with front 28 and left a 9 pin(finished 858). I won the Mesa Metro Association City Tournament Singles Scratch in 2005(809). In April, I won the Golden Pin Scratch Classic 10-gamer earlier ($1,000). Also the second week of July 2013, I bowled 2 – 300's, an 858, and hit a hole in one all in the same 3 day span.

Jeremy Opp
Jeremy Opp
Jeremy Opp
Jeremy Opp

Get To Know Jeremy Opp

  1. Favorite thing to do outside of bowling and why?
    Outside of bowling, I play in 2 softball leagues and a kickball league each week. I also enjoy golf, going to the sand dunes, and spending time with my family.
  2. Favorite movie of all time and why?
    My favorite movie of all time is the Hangover. I have always liked dumb humor.
  3. Favorite bowling ball of all time and why?
    I would have to say it's a toss-up between the Ebonite Total NV and Ebonite Showtime Sanded. Both of those balls, I have many, many honor scores with and I won a city title with the Showtime.
  4. Sports fan, favorite teams and why?
    I must be a homer, but my teams are the Cardinals, D-backs, and Suns. My favorite bowler would have to be Tommy Jones.
  5. Your favorite thing about your job at Virtue and why?
    My favorite thing about working for Virtue is being able to help someone improve their game. If I can use my knowledge of the game, whether it is technique or equipment selection, to help someone raise their average, it makes me feel as accomplished as bowling well myself. Also, I truly enjoy learning and knowing about the new products that come out and help promote the sport.
  6. If you had to describe your personality in one word, what would it be?
    I would have to say Outgoing. I love talking to people, especially about bowling. To me, bowling league is social gathering for people and friends. I think that's why I enjoy most about our sport. Yes, we are competing against each other, but at end of the day, we are all coming together each week and socializing, bowling, and having a good time.